The Trouble With Being Nobody – Album 3 Released 25/09/17

The Trouble With Being Nobody

The Trouble With Being Nobody was a more stripped down album, just vocals and guitar.

  1. Bourbon Street – a track about the perils of too much alcohol, based on New Orleans famous Bourbon Street, and how that blues devil can manipulate you if you can’t handle your liquor!!
  2. The Trouble With Being Nobody – Some of the idea from this comes from my own days when I lived on my own, not really knowing what was on that day if I had a day off from work, also related to the fact that I have a family now and I am somebody or at least I am to them;-)
  3. Little Billy – Again an homage to those great singer songwriters and their stories of someones journey from top man on the streets to family man with a job and a mortgage..
  4. We Got Love – This was inspired by the Oasis track All Around The World and that big chorus build up at the end…
  5. Wishing Your Dreams Away – this again is about my Wife, and when I first met her, and the uncertainty of what would happen, and the feelings when she left to head home after spending time with her…
  6. One Goal – A song about following your dreams/goals and keep on following them even when you’ve taken a hit or a wrong turn in your life’s highway..
  7. Somebody At Sometime – The story of someone who is homeless, this will be the main theme of my new album due out soon, a concept album about someone becoming homeless
  8. Into The Fire – a song about the pitfalls of a rock and roll life, it may look glamorous but it can be a very lonely, boring life at times (having interviewed a lot of bands when I had my own radio shows I know this from speaking to many band members)
  9. Live For Your Dreams – Says it on the tin again, live for your dreams not for your fears, if you have a dream, go for it!!
  10. We Got Love (Reprise) – We got love again this time mainly the chorus with acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bongos, drums and lots of vocals, again inspired by the big chorus build up of All Around The World by Oasis
  11. Forest (Bonus Track) – Why a bonus track you ask?  Well it doesn’t really go with the rest of the theme or feel of the album..so bonus track;-)  I used a drop D tuning on the guitar for this, just played away in Drop D and felt the celtic feel of the sound was something I would hear in the forest, and voila, there’s the track..
  12. The Lottery Song (Bonus Rack) – again this song doesn’t have the same theme/feel as the rest of the album, more of a fun little track about lottery winners and their foolish spending sprees!! done in a little bit of a country rock style..

so there you go the story of my 3rd album….

if you have enjoyed any of the tracks please download/share/tweet/like etc etc…

Follow me on Spotify

MMc

Leave a comment